List of Contributors

Theodore Arabatzis

Professor of History and Philosophy of Science

University of Athens

tarabatz@phs.uoa.gr

David Bloor

Emeritus Professor

The University of Edinburgh

D.Bloor@ed.ac.uk

Alexander Blum

Research Scholar

Max Planck Institute for the History of Science

ablum@mpiwg-berlin.mpg.de

Jed Z. Buchwald

Doris and Henry Dreyfuss Professor of History

Caltech

buchwald@caltech.edu

Harry Collins

Professor of Social Sciences

Cardiff University

CollinsHM@cf.ac.uk

Fynn Ole Engler

The Center for Logic, History and Philosophy of Science

University of Rostock

olaf.engler@uni-rostock.de

Olival Freire Jr.

Professor of Physics and History of Physics

Universidade Federal da Bahia

freirejr@ufba.br

Stefano Gattei

Research Fellow

Chemical Heritage Foundation, Philadelphia

sgattei@chemheritage.org

Kostas Gavroglu

Professor of History of Science, Emeritus

University of Athens

kgavro@phs.uoa.gr

John Heilbron

Professor Emeritus

University of California, Berkeley

johnheilbron@berkeley.edu

Gerald Holton

Mallinckrodt Professor of Physics and History of Science, Emeritus

Harvard University

holton@physics.harvard.edu

Christian Joas

Research Scholar

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität, Munich

Christian.Joas@lmu.de

Ursula Klein

Research Scholar

Max Planck Institute for the History of Science

klein@mpiwg-berlin.mpg.de

Mary Jo Nye

Professor of History Emerita

Oregon State University

nyem@onid.orst.edu

Pietro Daniel Omodeo

Research Scholar

Max Planck Institute for the History of Science

pdomodeo@mpiwg-berlin.mpg.de

John Pickstone (May 29, 1944 – February 12, 2014)

Historian of Science, Technology and Medicine

University of Manchester

Carsten Reinhardt

Professor of History of Science

University of Bielefeld

carsten.reinhardt@uni-bielefeld.de

Jürgen Renn

Director

Max Planck Institute for the History of Science

renn@mpiwg-berlin.mpg.de

Martin J. S. Rudwick

Affiliated Research Scholar

University of Cambridge

mjsr100@cam.ac.uk

José M. Sánchez-Ron

Professor of History of Science

Universidad Autónoma de Madrid

jmsron@rae.es

Silvan S. Schweber

Professor of Physics, Emeritus

Brandeis University

schweber@brandeis.edu

Michael Segre

Professor of History of Science

Gabriele D’Annunzio University of Chieti-Pescara

segre@unich.it

William R. Shea

Professor of History of Science, Emeritus

williamshea37@gmail.com

Skúli Sigurdsson

Rathenau Senior Fellow

Max Planck Institute for the History of Science

skuli@mpiwg-berlin.mpg.de

Ana Simões

Professor of History of Science

University of Lisbon

aisimoes@fc.ul.pt

John Stachel

Center for Einstein Studies

Boston University

john.stachel@gmail.com

Richard Staley

Rausing Lecturer in the History and Philosophy of Science

University of Cambridge

raws1@cam.ac.uk

M. Norton Wise

Distinguished Professor

Department of History & Institute for Society and Genetics

University of California, Los Angeles

nortonw@history.ucla.edu

Baichun Zhang

Director

Institute for the History of Natural Sciences

Chinese Academy of Sciences

zhang-office@ihns.ac.cn